Saturday, May 3, 2008

Information TEchnology Security Evaluation Criteria

ITSEC is product or system evaluation criteria, is primarily used in Europe and addresses the CIA triad.
The target to be evaluated is the TOE (target of evaluation)
There are two ratings, functionality rating (F1 to F10) and assurance rating (E0 to E6)

Common criteria has replaced ITSEC and TCSEC.

1 comment:

Steffi said...

Wonderful blog & good post.Its really helpful for me, awaiting for more new post. Keep Blogging!
CISSP Certification